Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Kachina» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about the Wolfs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marc Drebing
United States
Sandy
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In a game today we had a question come up and I am not sure if we solved it correctly.

There was a wolf in its own column/row it is worth 4. I placed another wolf in the column. My understanding is that this wolf now becomes 8, which is higher than the first wolf (4). My wife place another wolf--the new wolf becomes 12, which is worth more than the other two wolfs which are both 4. Did we play this right. Or, if only wolfs are played in a column/row will a player not score?

Marc (Zugli)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Caputo
United States
Santa Clara
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you played it correctly. Each Wolf played into a column is worth 4 more and dominates the line.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Drebing
United States
Sandy
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Even if there are only wolfs in the line?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Caputo
United States
Santa Clara
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Drebing
United States
Sandy
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the help Scott!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Caputo
United States
Santa Clara
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Happy playing!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Drebing
United States
Sandy
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Scott, when is your expansion coming out???
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Caputo
United States
Santa Clara
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Right now, the publisher is saying 2011. As soon as I know more, I will post it to the forums.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Drebing
United States
Sandy
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Again, thanks for the information.

Marc (Zugli)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.