$10.00
Alexandru Stanuta
Romania
Bucharest
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Some of these questions might have already been answered, but it would take some time to go through all the pages of the forum...So, here are some questions that I have regarding...

1) Prestige Leader
In the rulebook it says that if you are the Prestige Leader, you have to put the earned prestige on top of the tile. So, are the prestige chips on top of the tile considered to be in your "stock", so that you can use them anytime you want (like consuming them for VPs/cards)? Or they get in your stock at the beginning of the following round, after you gain 1VP and you draw 1 card?

2) Cards/powers
- UPLIFT REVOLT WORLD - "+1 Military for each chromosome world in your tableau" - if you have two chromosome worlds (including this one) you +2 Military. Is this military (+2) taken into account when calculating the points for NEW GALACTIC ORDER, or it is considered specialized military?
- TERRAFORMING ENGINEERS - the replacement power - I think this means that you can replace, for example, an 3-cost, non-military gene world with a 5-cost non-military gene world. Is it correct?

3) 6-DEVs
- PAN-GALACTIC AFFLUENCE: what exactly means 1VP / Prestige (additional)?

These are all...at least for now

Thanks,
Alex

Edit: the title
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick PA
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Some questions...
alex1326 wrote:
Some of these questions might have already been answered, but it would take some time to go through all the pages of the forum...So, here are some questions that I have regarding...

1) Prestige Leader
In the rulebook it says that if you are the Prestige Leader, you have to put the earned prestige on top of the tile. So, are the prestige chips on top of the tile considered to be in your "stock", so that you can use them anytime you want (like consuming them for VPs/cards)? Or they get in your stock at the beginning of the following round, after you gain 1VP and you draw 1 card?
Yes they are considered in your stock. The only reason for placing the point on the tile is so that you know that you havn't drawn a card from that scoring.

alex1326 wrote:
2) Cards/powers
- UPLIFT REVOLT WORLD - "+1 Military for each chromosome world in your tableau" - if you have two chromosome worlds (including this one) you +2 Military. Is this military (+2) taken into account when calculating the points for NEW GALACTIC ORDER, or it is considered specialized military?
- TERRAFORMING ENGINEERS - the replacement power - I think this means that you can replace, for example, an 3-cost, non-military gene world with a 5-cost non-military gene world. Is it correct?
a) Specialized military is for instance Rebel military, i.e. the military markers that are not white in the middle, also the blue, brown, green and yellow military is specialized military. Not in the uplift revolt world where it is white in the middle.
b) Yes. Just keep the same kind and youre good to go.

alex1326 wrote:
3) 6-DEVs
- PAN-GALACTIC AFFLUENCE: what exactly means 1VP / Prestige (additional)?
In the end scoring you receive 1 point per Prestige. But when having Pan-Galactic Affluence you receive 2 points per Prestige. (Which the additional refers to)
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ackmondual
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Some questions...
Remember, for Terraforming Engineer's III power, gray is considered a color (going from a gray world to another)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Re: Some questions...
alex1326 wrote:
are the prestige chips on top of the tile considered to be in your "stock"?
Yes.

Quote:
"+1 Military for each chromosome world in your tableau" Is this military taken into account when calculating the points for NEW GALACTIC ORDER?
Yes, see the definition under NGO in the base rules.

Quote:
TERRAFORMING ENGINEERS the replacement power - you can replace, for example, an 3-cost, non-military gene world with a 5-cost non-military gene world. Is it correct?
Yes; they are the same *kind*.

Quote:
PAN-GALACTIC AFFLUENCE - what exactly means 1VP / Prestige (additional)?
In addition to the 1 VP you normally get for each Prestige chip at the end of the game... so, with this, 2 VPs/chip.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.