$24.00
$22.00
$25.00
$18.00
$32.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

& Cetera» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exhibitions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: Roads_and_Boats [+] [View All]
Kevin Stone
England
Wokingham
Berkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We played our first game with & Cetera last night and just wanted to check the rules for Exhibitions...If I understand correctly, you can only exhibit at each players home-tile once. So if I take a 3 piece exhibit to Player B, I can’t take my 4 (or 5) piece exhibit there, it has to go to a different player. Likewise if Player C beats me to Player B and holds a 3 piece show there, I can’t take my 3 piece show to Player B, it has to go somewhere else. Is that correct?

Therefore in a 2 player game there can only be a maximum of 2 exhibitions (1 each) and at most artwork will be worth 40 points each when scoring?

Another question cropped up during the game, if 3 a piece exhibition has already been held in a players home-tile, can another 3 piece exhibition pass through that home-tile to reach another players home-tile? Or will it just disappear as normal and be wasted?

Thanks for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cliff
United States
Western Great Lakes - Owashtinong Aajigaaning
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Kev,

I'm still unsure myself. I wonder if I can get an answer from Splotter.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martins Livens
Latvia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rezza wrote:
We played our first game with & Cetera last night and just wanted to check the rules for Exhibitions...If I understand correctly, you can only exhibit at each players home-tile once. So if I take a 3 piece exhibit to Player B, I can’t take my 4 (or 5) piece exhibit there, it has to go to a different player.


Not exactly, you don't have 3/4/5 exhibitions. Player "capitals" have exhibitions 3/4/5 [only better that previous one here].
If you are really fast you can make exhibition B [3] and exhibition C[3].
And of course you can't make two exhibitions in same city.


Rezza wrote:
Likewise if Player C beats me to Player B and holds a 3 piece show there, I can’t take my 3 piece show to Player B, it has to go somewhere else. Is that correct?


Yes. City B already had 3 exhibitions, it will welcome only 4 or 5 exhibition.
You are not obligate to held a single 3 show, if you don't want or all cities already had them.


Rezza wrote:
Therefore in a 2 player game there can only be a maximum of 2 exhibitions (1 each) and at most artwork will be worth 40 points each when scoring?


Yes. Did you notice that there is no 2 player pre-made scenarios with artshow included?


Rezza wrote:
Another question cropped up during the game, if 3 a piece exhibition has already been held in a players home-tile, can another 3 piece exhibition pass through that home-tile to reach another players home-tile? Or will it just disappear as normal and be wasted?


You can't make exhibition without needed artworks.
Artworks "disappear" in a process of exhibition only.*

*I stand corrected, see next post (edit)


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeroen Doumen
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this player's page
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Rezza wrote:
We played our first game with & Cetera last night and just wanted to check the rules for Exhibitions...If I understand correctly, you can only exhibit at each players home-tile once. So if I take a 3 piece exhibit to Player B, I can’t take my 4 (or 5) piece exhibit there, it has to go to a different player. Likewise if Player C beats me to Player B and holds a 3 piece show there, I can’t take my 3 piece show to Player B, it has to go somewhere else. Is that correct?

Yes. Note that you can show 3-piece exhibitions at both player B and C (if no exhibitions have been shown yet).
Rezza wrote:
Therefore in a 2 player game there can only be a maximum of 2 exhibitions (1 each) and at most artwork will be worth 40 points each when scoring?

Yes, each player can show only one exhibition (at the other player's home tile). You cannot show an exhibition at your own home tile.
Rezza wrote:
Another question cropped up during the game, if 3 a piece exhibition has already been held in a players home-tile, can another 3 piece exhibition pass through that home-tile to reach another players home-tile? Or will it just disappear as normal and be wasted?

It will disappear and be wasted.

Jeroen
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Viktor Karlsson Mantel
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
When an exibition have been held, does the caravan go out of the game or back in the players supply?

If I have had no exibition all my art is worth 20p each. So If I have all 3 of my caravans out in the game and they have 1 of each of the arts on them (meaning 5 each) they score me: 20(points per art)*5(art peices)*3(number of caravans)=300 points.

But if I have made a 5 peice art exibition at one person and have the other two caravans stockpiling 5 art each I get:
20(points per art)*5(art peices)*2(number of caravans)*2(the exibition bonus) = 400 points

But if I would not have had any peices of art on any caravan even though I made a exibition I get 0.

Am I correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sterling Babcock
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
admin
Winkles is here to help!
badge
Please let me know how I can help you.
mbmbmbmbmb
I look forward to the official reply, but I will add on to Viktor's question with a few situations to confirm.

Situation 1: (Same as Viktor)
I have 3 Caravans of 5 art each, no exhibitions: As Viktor said: 20 per art * 5 art * 3 Caravans = 300

Situation 2: (Same as Viktor)
I make 1 exhibition and end up with 2 Caravans of 5 art each: 2x20 per art * 5 art * 2 Caravans = 400.

Situation 3: (Same as Viktor)
I make 1 exhibition (art disappears) and end up with no more art: 2x20 per art * 0 art = 0.

Situation 4: (Caravan recycle as Viktor first mentioned)
I make 1 exhibition and end up with 3! Caravans of 5 art each: 2x20 per art * 5 art * 3 Caravans = 600.

Situation 5: (Other transporters carry art?)
I make 1 exhibition and end up with 1 Caravan of 5 art and a truck! with 6 art: 2x20 per art * (5+6) art = 440.
I did not see anything in the rules that other transporters cannot carry art for scoring purposes.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
You can't handle the truth?
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would assume that any transporter can hold any "art". The limit is the new art transporter that can hold only 1 of each.

I've never considered it any other way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.