Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Worm Up!» Forums » Rules

Subject: When does X go? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Beger
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say that players move in order from lowest to highest. Does X have a fixed value, a la "X always goes last"? Or does the player choose a number and go in the correct order (e.g., player chooses 5 and goes after 4 but before 6)?

This leads to another question: when does the player who played X have to decide what number it represents?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Andersen
United States
Athens
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mb
The order of movement for x is determined by the number he chooses so the number has to be chosen before any player moves his pieces. X does not always go last because this would give the player who bids an x too much of a disadvantage and wouldn't give him the power of choice (which is the whole reason for bidding an x). Nowhere in the rules does it say x always moves last so I would assume otherwise.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.