Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BattleLore: Bearded Brave» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spotters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mikhail Kruzhkov
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Am I right to understand that a spotter is embedded in a ranged unit as an extra figure that cannot be taken as a casualty but must only be removed when its unit is destroyed? Thus it works differently from embedded drummers and horn blowers, which replace a figure in a unit and are usually removed next to last figure in a unit?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Cavaliere
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mikhail,

You've got it right.

The spotter just provides the high tech goggles for the unit it is a part of
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Rewoldt
United States
Loveland
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically, if a unit has a spotter, it retains those abilities granted by the spotter until the unit is claimed as a banner - unlike the goblin drummers and human hornblowers, the only other truly embedded figures to date, which is replacing a figure from the unit rather than being an addition to the regular unit.

This post was meant to clarify rather than confuse. Not sure it was successful

It is also meant to let Dan know that I am still attempting to log on to the Vassal server
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikhail Kruzhkov
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Don, Todd, thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.