Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Battle of the Bulge» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bridge Interdiction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dennis Kahlbaum
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
According to Rule 28.7.3.2 "German units cannot cross a bridge in an interdicted hex".

This rule has prompted the following questions:

1) Does this mean that if a bridge hex is interdicted each turn, then no German units can ever cross, even if they are infantry?

2) Can a German unit that begins its turn on a bridge hex that becomes interdicted still cross?

3) Because many other similar circumstances have arisen, is the following implementation of the bridge interdiction rules correct:

A) The unit moves onto the interdicted bridge hex if it has enough MPs (movement points) to cover the normal MP cost plus the interdiction penalty (+1 or +2 depending on unit type).
B) The unit must then stop on the bridge hex, regardless if it still has MPs leftover.
C) The unit can then move away during the next turn, regardless if the bridge hex is interdicted again.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander A Person
msg tools
Yes, but the front should move so fluidly that no bridge is interdicted "forever".

There is a north-south bridge and a few east of Bastogne that reward interdiction.

The only hex that I leave an allied air support counter on throughout the game is Bastogne (weather permitting of course).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.