Rus
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My question: How exactly does the special ability of the orange team work? (Move space marines after resolving the move+activate action.) Is this another move+activate action without the activate step (i.e. move+change facing), or is it only a move without the changing of facing? I.e. is the changing of facing considered a part of the definition of "move"?

Answer from Andrew Meredith: When a card is played, the base ability of the card is executed first. In the case of Purposeful Advance each member of the orange team may move and activate. After they have both resolved this action, they may move one additional space, moving to an adjacent space and they may changing facing at this time too. They may not make an additional activation.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl
United States
Slippery Rock
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Feeling a bit blue.
mbmb
Always good to hear an official answer. thumbsup
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Viktor
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Rus!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.