Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Descent: The Tomb of Ice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dark Relic vs. feat cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Timo Hanschke
England
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Hi all,

There is a feat card that can be played to cancel the effects of an OL card that was just being played.
I assume this feat card must be played BEFORE the die roll for "Dark Relic" is being made, as rolling the die is already part of the card's effect, and you either cancel the whole thing or not, but not only part of it (in this case after the die roll).
Am I correct, or did I miss something?
In any case, some reference would be nice.

Thanks a lot in advance!

Best Regards,

Timo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
Since you play it immediately after it's played, that would imply that you do so before ANY of the Overlord card effects are done, including die rolls.

(Of course, the Overlord needs to give the Hero reasonable time to play such card, too!)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.