$10.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Merchants of the Middle Ages» Forums » Rules

Subject: Loading Master rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tracer Bullet
msg tools
In a 2-player game my daughter had goods in a city with an empty wagon and I didn't have any goods there. I therefore had no interest in spending money to become Load Master. She didn't bid any money to become Loading Master. Since we both bid nothing the "tie" went to me (based upon play order). As Load Master I charged her a small fee to load 2 goods (not 3 much to her dismay) onto the wagon. Since there are only 2 players there is always at least 1 wagon that doesn't move every turn, and this time this wagon remained in the city. On my next turn I decided I wanted to put a certain cargo in the wagon - except she already had that good loaded onto the wagon. In no way did I think I had the right to eject her goods and put mine onto the wagon. I simply decided to load up with different goods. However, this does bring up the question: Can one be Load Master where one does NOT have any goods? Should I simply have loaded up with the same kind of goods (ignoring the Load Master's "monopoly")? Thoughts? Suggestions?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nattakorn Vuttichaipornkul
Thailand
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I see that you have two questions here.

1 I think it's perfectly fine if you're the loading master without any goods,

2 IMHO you can't ignore the loading master monopoly because goods from the loading master and other players must be different as state in the rules.

I've never encounter this situation before, but this is the way I would play if it ever occur.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.