Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Byzanz» Forums » Rules

Subject: 5/6 players, last card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ideogram wrote:
When the last player draws a goods card, if it is a dealer card does he just take it along with whichever group of Goods Cards he wants from the Market? This seems to make the most sense, although it is not explicitly stated.


Dealer cards are just like every other card turned over at that stage. They go straight into the market, the last player does not get it. The last player never gets a card from that phase.

Any Dealer cards in the Market are grouped just like all the rest of the cards. Any player can take the group of Dealer cards when it's their turn. If the last player wants the dealer card, he'll have to use his status as player 1 to take the group of Dealers.

Quote:
Also, someone asked if they could bid with a dealer card. I don't think it really makes sense to do this, but is it explicitly forbidden?


It's insanely stupid to get rid of a card for no benefit, and yes, the rules do state that they may not be used in bidding.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.