Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Runebound: The Island of Dread» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sunplate question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fredrik Staberg
Sweden
Falköping
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Greetings BoardGameGeek!

I have a question regarding the armour "Sunplate".

It says it gives 1 wound after succesfully defending, does that add to my basedamage?

For example if I have 2 in defense dmg, does that become 3 dmg then?

Thanks for any reply, game in progress at the moment! laugh

Edit, Clarification, this was only regarding PvP
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vernon Evenhuis
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only do your "base damage" when attacking, so the Sun Plate's damage would not be added to it, since you're defending when using it.
It's pretty much as it says on the card, if you successfully defend, you can activate it to do 1 damage. You can only attack in one phase per round of combat.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fredrik Staberg
Sweden
Falköping
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Ah so, only add base damage when attacking, got ya!
Thank you for your reply and help, will certainly make things a bit more balanced next time we play PvP!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.