Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ghosts!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can one of your own ghosts occupy their own 'exit' square? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason P
msg tools
Just wondering if you are allowed to occupy one of your own exit squares. I am leaning towards no as you can get the situation where 3 of your bad ghosts are captured, your last bad ghost occupies one of your corners and the opponent moves his good ghost to that very corner - i.e. both win and lose situation occurs.

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb
United States
Seminole
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In order to win by exiting the board, you have to move OUT of the corner square. Therefore, moving into the corner square does not mean you win on that turn - your opponent could still capture your ghost in the corner square, prolonging the game.

So the situation you envision could not happen, as the person moving their blue ghost into a corner square and capturing their opponent's 4th yellow ghost would lose.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.