$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

IceDice» Forums » Rules

Subject: question for when an atom is rolled rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim
Australia
Mitcham
VIC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you roll an atom on the die, are you allowed to choose a colour that you have already in the counter?

In other words...
First roll was: red / pawn
second roll was: atom / drone

For the second roll can I select a red drone from the bank to put in the counter?

It says you Bust Out as soon as you roll the same color as a piece on the counter.

I take that to mean that when I roll an atom I am not rolling the colour and so can pick any colour without busting.
Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Webster
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We have been playing that you can't take a color you already have taken that turn. Makes the game way easier if you allow it.

Jason W.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Wolfe
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Zendo fan, Columbus Blue Jackets fan, Dominion Fan. These are 'permanent microbadges' to free up space on my microbadge row
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The IceDice rules say:
Ice Dice rules wrote:
If you roll the Atom, choose any color you don’t already have on the Counter.

So, no, you can't choose a color you already have.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Stout
United States
Annandale
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jeffwolfe wrote:
The IceDice rules say:
Ice Dice rules wrote:
If you roll the Atom, choose any color you don’t already have on the Counter.

So, no, you can't choose a color you already have.

True. (Or, you could choose the same color if you wanted to force a bust and waste your turn. )
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Wolfe
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Zendo fan, Columbus Blue Jackets fan, Dominion Fan. These are 'permanent microbadges' to free up space on my microbadge row
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Barliman wrote:
jeffwolfe wrote:
The IceDice rules say:
Ice Dice rules wrote:
If you roll the Atom, choose any color you don’t already have on the Counter.

So, no, you can't choose a color you already have.

True. (Or, you could choose the same color if you wanted to force a bust and waste your turn. )

You could before he added that line to the rules (during testing). As it reads, self-busting is not allowed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim
Australia
Mitcham
VIC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Funny what you miss when reading rules.
Thanks for clarifying.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.