Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Loot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can one player have more than one merchant ship at sea? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Günther Hoogstyn
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

one thing isn't clear to me from the rules.
Can a player, if he has played a merchant ship the round before, which is attacked by pirates, and stays in play because the fight isn't resolved when it is his turn again, play a second merchant ship next to the other?

In that case it would be possible for a player to have multiple merchant ships at sea at the same time...

Is this allowed, or should the fight over the merchant ship at sea be resolved before another one is set to sail?

Greets

Gunthario
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Lennon
United States
Rochester
Minnesota
flag msg tools
If I had a dime for everytime someone was pedantic, I'd be...well, you tell me.
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes - you can have multiple merchant ships at sea.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad McCoy
United States
Vilonia
Arkansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ryan is correct. You can have multiple merchant ships in play at the same time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Günther Hoogstyn
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thx for the quick answer guys!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sight Reader
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
GUNTHARIO wrote:
Is this allowed, or should the fight over the merchant ship at sea be resolved before another one is set to sail?

"Spamming" merchants is really the only way to win if you get screwed with a hand full of merchants. Put out a rich one, let the other guys go after it, then dump all your little ones which will hopefully come back to you untouched.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.