$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Forgotten Planet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is connection to base needed for Area of Control? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
KAS
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
Under Phase 3, it does not mention that a tile needs to be traced back to a players base for it to be within an Area of Control, although the diagrams only show this to be the case. Is it required? Also, if a wall is built, does any new route also need to be connect through a non-blocked connection to a players base?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michele Quondam
Italy
Roma
Roma
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
In Phase 3, players check the ownership of tiles. A tile is yours is more near to your base than the base of the other player.
To check that you have to find "an existing route" from the tile to the base (wall stop the route). If a route not exists you cannot control the tile.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.