GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 54.21
25.1% of Goal | 30 Days Left
My apologies if this has already been asked but I can't seem to find it in the rules. I've just started a game after not playing the game for about two years. I seem to recall that we used to allow the carry of road movement fractions when used in the same movement phase. For example, a German infantry moves one road hex (1/3 mp) then moves to a clear terrain hex with a road. We would then move the remaining 2/3 so the infantry has now expended 2 full movement points. Please confirm that this is correct. Thanks.
allow the carry of road movement fractions when used in the same movement phase
This is the way we've always played.
You have it correct.
I count movement using the road rate for the entire move.