$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Lords of Vegas» Forums » Rules

Subject: Limited dice pool? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marc Zukerman
United States
Rockville Centre
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I couldn't locate in the instructions anywhere where it said that dice was a limited resource. We had one player the other night who actually had 3 or 4 plots more than his dice allowed for. He didn't win, but it was interesting nonetheless. Anyone know of the ruling on this?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg T
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't cite specifically, but I believe that's correct that you're limited to as many casinos as your dice allow.

There is a rule in there somewhere about abandoning casinos. He could've done this if needed to get dice to another area that would be more helpful. Hopefully someone can give that rule specifically.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United Kingdom
Great Barford, Bedford
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lords of Vegas rules (Under Step 2: Play) wrote:
Available dice: If all of your dice are already on the board and you place a new tile (Build or sprawl), you must remove one of your dice and place it in the new tile. The resulting tile without a die remains on the board. No one owns a tile without a die
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Yeager
United States
Ypsilanti
MI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
...and to complete the phrase: An unowned casino block is still part of the casino (may be repainted by the boss, for example), and counts towards points when a casino scores, but generates no cash during scoring and can never receive a die again.

Alex Yeager
Mayfair Games
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Zukerman
United States
Rockville Centre
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks everyone, I missed that one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Garttmeyer
United States
Warminster
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Now, what about if you had all of your dice on the board, are you still allowed to take the 'gambling' action? We said we didn't care and just used other peoples' dice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Strickland
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
The rulebook simply says "Roll 2 dice and add the results". It doesn't say they have to be any one player's dice.

I ended up getting a pair of cancelled craps dice specifically for the gambling action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.