I couldn't locate in the instructions anywhere where it said that dice was a limited resource. We had one player the other night who actually had 3 or 4 plots more than his dice allowed for. He didn't win, but it was interesting nonetheless. Anyone know of the ruling on this?
United Kingdom Great Barford, Bedford Bedfordshire
Lords of Vegas rules (Under Step 2: Play) wrote:
Available dice: If all of your dice are already on the board and you place a new tile (Build or sprawl), you must remove one of your dice and place it in the new tile. The resulting tile without a die remains on the board. No one owns a tile without a die
...and to complete the phrase: An unowned casino block is still part of the casino (may be repainted by the boss, for example), and counts towards points when a casino scores, but generates no cash during scoring and can never receive a die again.