$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

& Cetera» Forums » Rules

Subject: City moats rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martins Livens
Latvia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do they connect to rivers/seas/polders that enter or border them?
(I assume yes, as there are some 2 player scenarios that have river ending at moat)

Do they connect to moat of neighboring city?
(seems that answer is yes)

How much cost road to connect neighboring cities?
(3 or 2 stones??? 1 for road and 1 or 2 for bridge[s]?)

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler McLaughlin
Canada
Medicine Hat
Alberta
flag msg tools
Talk
badge
Words
mbmbmbmbmb
1. You assume correctly.

2. Yup

3. 3 stone for two bridges and a road.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martins Livens
Latvia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This was long ago, but thanks. I appreciate answers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
3. If it is really two bridges, then I wonder, if these must be built from the two different sides?

4. Hmm, what about walls in between the two adjacent moats, after the bridge is built?

5. And what about power lines, do they need a bridge, to cross a city moat?

6. Do you need a bridge to destroy a wall from within a city?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeroen Doumen
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Hermjard wrote:
3. If it is really two bridges, then I wonder, if these must be built from the two different sides?

Yes, each bridge must be built on its own city tile, as that's where the moat is.

Quote:
4. Hmm, what about walls in between the two adjacent moats, after the bridge is built?

They stay in place - walls always are placed on a hexside.

Quote:
5. And what about power lines, do they need a bridge, to cross a city moat?

Yes. Just like a river, a city moat divides the hex in two until a bridge is built.

Quote:
6. Do you need a bridge to destroy a wall from within a city?

Yes (see above).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.