Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Memoir '44: Campaign Book Volume 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: win opportunity at falaise rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
AMOS BURKE
United Kingdom
WALSALL
WEST MIDLANDS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
taking the Falaise objective , allies win immediately
is that to say the game ends there and then or is it still played out till 5 medals are won.

eg no units die but allies get two units in falaise (allies one medal) does the scenario end at that point allies 1 axis 0

thx
waiting to carry on but no rush

Amos
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Taylor-Smith
Canada
Okotoks
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Campaign box is only read out after the scenario battle has ended (see page 8 in CB#1: How to read a Campaign Sheet). If the Allies win and take Falaise in the second battle then the Campaign (not scenario) ends.


The actual scenario has no sudden death objective (see page 12 of the Campaign book). The Opportunity at Falaise scenario (page 31) has only a Temporary Medal Objective worth one medal, the other four must come from destroyed German units. In other words taking Falaise on its own doesn't end the battle/scenario at that point.

The same is true in Campaign Book No.2 in its Falaise Breakthrough scenario (page 116).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AMOS BURKE
United Kingdom
WALSALL
WEST MIDLANDS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thx for your reply just a point

(1)"The Campaign box is only read out after the scenario battle has ended"

I think this means the text under "Allies Win/Axis Win" only.
you need you read the text for special rules to know your objectives and such,

But you are rigth about the scenario has no "sudden death" objective
some times you read things to much and you miss what it is saying.
thx again the battle can commence .
Amos
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.