$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pachisi» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blockades rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am playing the American version of Parcheesi.

A player has only two pieces in play. Those two pieces are in a blockade. What happens if doubles are rolled?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Charters
United States
Chandler
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Hasbro rules state that you can't move together to form a new blockade from an existing blockade.

The rules also state that you must move whenever possible.

So if you roll doublets, you'd need to move one of your pieces twice (once for each die). The other piece can't move (unless it was your 2nd consecutive doublets).

Make sense?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, that makes sense. I am looking at my written notes here and can't figure out why I asked that question. Your answer is perfectly clear and should have been clear to me.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.