Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ristorante Italia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Drawing wine cards and matching wine bonus rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ugur Dönmez
Netherlands
Hoofddorp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Two small questions that came up at the last play:

When you draw 5 wine cards, are you allowed to discard all 5 or do you have to add one of them to your wine rack? This can be important late in the game when your wine rack is full and you only draw 'worse' wines.

The matching wine bonus is worded: "If you have the matching wine in your rack, you receive 3 points for each match". So I assume that if you have multiple recipes that match with the same wine you only need one bottle of that wine to get the 3 points per recipe. But the question that came up is if you have a second bottle of that wine, do you get a second 3 points per matching recipe?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricki Guerra
Italy
Veneto
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

1) yes, if you want you can discard all the wines you've drawn, even if you are losing an action

2) if you have multiple recipes matching the same wine you get 3 points for every recipe with just one bottle. But having 2 bottles of the same wine doesn't double this bonus. You get the wine bonus for the second bottle but get no further combo points.

regards
Ricki
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.