Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Crouch
United States
Chapin
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello! Would anyone have either of the resources below for making your own half-inch (greatly preferred) or five-eighths (workable for prototyping) inch chits?

a) a source for blank counter sheets, multiple primary colors being a plus

and/or

b) a document template so that I could print a counter sheet on a standard sheet of US letter paper? I'm toying with making one in Open Office Writer but I'm not very good at all these advanced-feature things. I can draw a grid on the page but it's pretty useless as a guide for typing. It's just a grid over the paper instead of treating each square as its own 'card', if that makes sense.

If not a document template, any open source or freeware program that would help me create the chits (and function as a guide for typing a number in each corner and a simple icon in the middle) would be great.

I can do this all by hand, but it gets very tiring writing so carefully on paper and then cutting each chit out. This would go much quicker (and more legibly!) if I could just type the stats in.

Thanks for any pointers, and happy gaming!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Beachler
United States
Milwaukie
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
While I'm sure someone could make you a grid the easiest thing for you would to in Open Office Writer or Spreadsheet make a table with even squares and type your info in.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mb
'moi' designed THESE to fit upon your standard, print out sheet with 8-1/2 by 11-inches and USE 'portrait' for that:

the 2nd imagery are with 3/4 to 7/8th-inch counters. What do you thinks?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Z.
United States
Rockville
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb