Thumb up
2 Posts

Cutthroat Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trading rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Efraim .
flag msg tools
The rules touch on the fact that one can trade in the game.

From the rules:
IMPORTANT: Potions and ‘Alchemist Fire’ are one-use items. They are not shuffled back into the deck after use, but are instead removed from play for the rest of the game. And yes, should you wish to, these can be bartered, traded or otherwise used in negotiations between players.

That is the only mention of trading in the rules. This caused a lot of arguing and confusing in my first play of the game.

When can we trade exactly?
What can we trade exactly?
How much can we trade?
Can there be empty trades where I get something but don't give an item in return?

I look around the internet- can't find anyone talking about this. Please help!
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
flag msg tools
Items (Green Main Deck cards and Relics) can be traded and used in negotiation.

This is not a major game play element.

But it suggests that if you want to make a deal with another player, Items can be used to sweeten the deal. Items may be traded in between encounters, not during.

All negotiations must be honored.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.