Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Meuterer» Forums » Rules

Subject: mutiny phase and distribution of points rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John blog
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1)sensing his imminent defeat, Can a meuterer opt not play conflict card from his hands?

2) if there is a 3 way tie for selling goods in highland, and one of the players is the merchant - he gets the max reward of four points -
a) do the other 2 players get 3 points each (based on 3 way tie)
b) two points each (based on 2 way tie excluding the merchant player)
c) or nothing at all (based on the winner takes all rule)

Thanks for the clarifications.

sean
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Pressler
United States
West Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1) Yes. There is no rule forcing you to play more Conflict from your hand. Obviously what you have already played to the table is lost.

2) is a) The others get points based on the 3-way tie. There is still a 3-way tie for most goods. The Merchant only affects the player that took that role. The others score normally.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pee di Moor
Netherlands
Rotterdam
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Important: rules are not explicit about what to do when there is a 4-way tie while 1 player had the Merchant ..... Does he still get max or does he also get nothing?

Players should decide beforehand what to do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
moorwild wrote:
Important: rules are not explicit about what to do when there is a 4-way tie while 1 player had the Merchant ..... Does he still get max or does he also get nothing?

Players should decide beforehand what to do.


The rules say the Merchant always gets the full points, so a tie is irrelevant to him.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michel Wermelinger
United Kingdom
Milton Keynes
Bucks
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The English rules on the author's site (version 1.2) certainly are not clear. On the one hand, they explicitly say that no one gets VP if all 4 players sell; on the other hand they explicitly say that the merchant always gets maximum points in case of a tie.

So, as they are formulated, the rules contradict each other, and I was confused, like moorwild. But I found the author's example at http://www.casasola.de/spiele/meuterer/verkaufsphase.htm, which
shows the case where all sell the same quantity: the merchant gets max points, all others get zero.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.