GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 108.55
42.4% of Goal | left
Should The Great Curse (All Special Powers (including those in decline, if any) are useless this turn. Racial Powers still apply) affect Cursed Races? So I can skip them and only pay 1 VP? We ruled that it did, as it is a special power, even if its only ability is to cost more when it isn't in play.
Played 2 player with The Gods Must Be Crazy last weekend. Was a tight battle, with only 1 VP scored on the last turn between us because The Kobold God came down, so we just went after the declined races.
Asbjørn Lie Parmer
I think your interpretation of the rules is logical, since The Great Curse lifts all Special Powers. However, by "fantasy logic", a Great Curse would not lift another curse temporarily, and I think fantasy logic is more applicable than normal logic in this game So if it was up to me, I would still have players pay three coin to skip a Cursed Race.