$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game – The Redhorn Gate» Forums » Rules

Subject: Last Quest Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christine Biancheria
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What exactly is meant by a character having zero quest in the quest phase? I have a purple deck with Farmir, who can give a quest point to allies with normaly zero quest, so are they safe if they quest? Are the heroes who are stuck with those terrible no-quest attachments just dead right off the bat? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The quest card's effect itself isn't limited to just the quest phase (Caradhras affects questing characters), it is active during all phases. So if you play Snowbourn Scout during stage 3, he will be discarded immediately as he has 0WP. If you get/have Freezing Cold (-2WP) on a hero with 2 or less WP starting off, as soon as you flip to 3B, that hero is discarded.

Faramir can preserve 1WP allies with his ability when Caradhras is the active location, but you need to use it before anybody commits to a quest, if you don't use him and commit, Caradhras's -1WP combined with 3B will discard those 1WP allies, while if you use Faramir first, commit second, those allies would have 1WP.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christine Biancheria
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Harsh
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Duckworth
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed... just started playing this scenario and am shocked by it's brutality.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Fattimiei
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
this scenario is irritating.. soblue

what if the only two cards that give you victory points (fanuidhol, Celebdil 2 each) goes both as a shadow card? (to win you need one of them and Caradhras...)

It appened to me more than once, and the only way to win is to shuffle the encounter deck again (if you survive enough to end it). Am I wrong?

Are there other ways to take a card from discarded encounter deck?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Tempel
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
BigBoar wrote:
this scenario is irritating.. soblue
Are there other ways to take a card from discarded encounter deck?


There's Shadow of the Past, a Neutral event card from "Return to Mirkwood."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Shrock
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mb
dougtempel wrote:
BigBoar wrote:
this scenario is irritating.. soblue
Are there other ways to take a card from discarded encounter deck?


There's Shadow of the Past, a Neutral event card from "Return to Mirkwood."


In addition, the Travel effect from Dimrill Stair will shuffle discarded locations back into your deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.