$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Click Clack Lumberjack» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bark Scoring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Sigal
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the bark is still on the core after the core hits the table, does it still count as +1 for that player's score? Or is it only loose bark that counts?

(We have been playing that bark still on the core adds to the count - so if you cause a full slice - core and 4 barks all still intact - it nets you a total of -1 points)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Hayes
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it still counts. Anything that falls off of the main tree counts towards your score.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Stilp
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
What happens if the the main trunk lays vertical instead of flat but does not fall off the main tree? Does that count as negative points for the chopper of does it stay on the tree for the next person?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffery Hunt
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We had the same question but played the opposite way. What's your source forthis information Nick?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Hayes
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Toc Toc Woodman is a pretty simple and straightforward game. If something falls off the tree, it counts for (or against) your score. If anything weird happens, just use your best judgement and come to an agreement during the game on how to score it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.