$10.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arena: Roma II» Forums » Rules

Subject: turris + praedator combo rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
nikolaos Kamoudis
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
With 2 turris cards and 1 praedator in my area i can kill 1 building card example STATUA JOVIS and gain 6 + 2 = 8 vp?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stavros G.
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's see ...

PRAEDATOR: 'The player discards one of their face up buildings and gains the equivalence of its defense value as victory points.'

TURRIS (from the ROMA deck): As long as the Turris is face-up, the defence value of all the player's other face-up cards increases by 1.

Hmm... the question is to know if the design intent was to keep the printed defense value as VP for this card effect. For a complex card game such a LCG, it's the kind of question you have to solve.

Here, with the text as written, I would say the combo is valid, as the building card discarded from your play area due to the PRAEDATOR had a +2 in defense due to the two Turris cards. But that's just me
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nikolaos Kamoudis
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks for the clear answer,i believe that the combo is valid,.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.