Memoir '44: Campaign Book Volume 1» Forums » General

Subject: Memoir 44 Campaign Book Volume 1 worth the price? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Niall Clarke
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
I am new to Boardgamegeek and only joined because I recently inherited a bunch of Memoir 44 stuff and have really fallen in love with the game. I wanted to find out what else it available for this great game and a search lead me here.

The Campaign Book Volume 1 is currently listed on Ebay for $35. Looking at prices here and on other Ebay listings, I imagine the price will probably go up. My question is, is it really worth the price that this book will probably sell for? I want to do more with this game and will likely end up purchasing all of the expansions that are still available. It seems like this book will introduce a lot to the game. Should I go for it?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Niall wrote:
I am new to Boardgamegeek and only joined because I recently inherited a bunch of Memoir 44 stuff and have really fallen in love with the game. I wanted to find out what else it available for this great game and a search lead me here.

The Campaign Book Volume 1 is currently listed on Ebay for $35. Looking at prices here and on other Ebay listings, I imagine the price will probably go up. My question is, is it really worth the price that this book will probably sell for? I want to do more with this game and will likely end up purchasing all of the expansions that are still available. It seems like this book will introduce a lot to the game. Should I go for it?

There is a Campaign Book Vol. 2 out now. But you should start off with more of the basic expansions - like Eastern Front, Pacific Theater, etc. Maybe that is what you have now. Most of these will be required with the campaign books anyway.