Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gettysburg: Badges of Courage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Melee Combat Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A.T. Selvaggio
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What does this mean?

A Melee is limited to one unit per hexside, but a hexside already used for FIRE COMBAT can be used again for Melee.

I get the second part, but what does it mean that Melee is limited to one unit per hexside? Does this mean only 1 unit can attack across each hexside? That seems odd. Maybe this is trying to encourage flanking before attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harmonica
Netherlands
Tilburg
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
atsgamer wrote:
Does this mean only 1 unit can attack across each hexside?

Yes.

Fire and Melee are seperate phases. If you have used your hexside quota in the Fire phase, you can use them again in the Melee phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A.T. Selvaggio
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.