Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

1960: The Making of the President» Forums » Rules

Subject: support checks//candidate movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
geoffrey hollenbeck
United States
san diego
Ca
flag msg tools
(entered this previously under a poorly-conceived "subject" heading that i dont think anyone will read, so:

Can you use CP for SUPPORT CHECKS one at a time? That is, you have 4 CP; can you say, "I want to use one CP to (win) a support check in one spot, then the three left to perform another action elsewhere"? or is your usage on a particular turn "all in"? (p. 9 of the rule book)

also, rule book states that when using CP, a candidate "should" move his token to (one of) the place(s) where it's being used; isn't "must" the correct term here?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
wendigo song
United States
Jacksonville
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) You can use CP for Support Checks in different states. The one thing you cannot do is make a support check in a state, fail/pass, and then make a support check again in the same state to expand your gain/mitigate your loss.

2) The reason it says should is because sometimes you get CP from events in specific states that do not require you to move your token.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.