Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Shadow Hunters» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blessing on dead character rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike b
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
We've run into situations where it has only been one player on a team left and drew this card. We couldn't find a clarification in the rule book for it so we said it was possible to use Blessing on a dead character since it said another character.

I probably missed something in the rule book. Can anyone clear it up?

-SP
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian M
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Check the section on character death.

When a character dies, you remove their HP marker from the board. So it can't be moved down HP, because it is no longer on the board at all.

Once you die, you stay dead.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike b
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Well, the idea was not to raise the character but to burn an item so that it won't help the other team.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian M
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Silentpower wrote:
Well, the idea was not to raise the character but to burn an item so that it won't help the other team.

Ah. I'd still say no - they just aren't around to target with the blessing at all any more. If you draw a blessing and have no one but enemies left...well, bad day for you. Try to convince one of them you must be their ally since you are healing them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.