Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you u Sea Dogs Action on your own minions? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
bob rico
msg tools
I ask this because the text says" name a a faction. Move ALL OTHER players' minions from one base to another". so if it says " all other" is it referring to other players only ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blair
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Per the FAQ:

SEA DOGS
Q: Sea Dogs states “Name a faction. Move all other players‘ minions of that faction from one base to another.” How does this work?
A: You choose a faction, then choose a base. Move all minions of that faction from that base to any one other base. This may target opposing players’ minions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matrav
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
To be technical, you can pick any faction. However, you can only move other players minions. So if you were to pick 'Pirates' as the game stands now nothing would happen, because you control all the Pirates on the board. If a faction is released that allows one to take control of another players minions, and a player steals one of your minions, then you could name Pirates and move the minion stolen from you. It could come up. arrrh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blair
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh I thought you could target yourself since Pirates is a faction, and at the end of the FAQ it says it "may" target opposing player's minions. Doesn't say "must".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
seb seb2
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
matrav wrote:
However, you can only move other players minions.


that's not what's written.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Bolme
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
I will have the FAQ fixed.

Sea Dogs:

Name a faction.

For each minion on base 1
- if it is not yours
- if it is the named faction
move it to base 2.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
charles vera
United States
el paso
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So then u can or can't target yourself?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Robert Yu
Philippines
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
viper22husky wrote:
So then u can or can't target yourself?


You can't
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.