$10.00
Recommend
18 
 Thumb up
 Hide
238 Posts
[1]  Prev «  1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5  Next »  [10] | 

Battlestar Galactica: Exodus Expansion» Forums » Variants

Subject: The Daybreak mini-expansion - Now in Beta phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: BSG_variants [+] [View All]
Mindy G
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Mold the chaos into something beautiful
mbmbmbmbmb
2 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Loke
Canada
Richmond
British Columbia
flag msg tools
BUT MY DREAMS THEY AREN'T AS EMPTY
mbmbmbmbmb
D'Anna question: Investigative Journalism: "At the start of your turn" implies before Skill Cards are drawn, à la Ellen. So this means she can see the Crisis before she chooses her Pol/Eng. Was this an intended effect?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark L
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
schmloof wrote:
D'Anna question: Investigative Journalism: "At the start of your turn" implies before Skill Cards are drawn, à la Ellen. So this means she can see the Crisis before she chooses her Pol/Eng. Was this an intended effect?

You're right! It was not an intended effect. It should be worded "After your Receive Skills Step".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Loke
Canada
Richmond
British Columbia
flag msg tools
BUT MY DREAMS THEY AREN'T AS EMPTY
mbmbmbmbmb
...

Now I have to redo it. BOOOOOOO
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Loke
Canada
Richmond
British Columbia
flag msg tools
BUT MY DREAMS THEY AREN'T AS EMPTY
mbmbmbmbmb


yuk
3 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark L
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The fourth post in the thread now has all character cards (barring Kendra and Racetrack, who haven't been made yet [yes Racetrack is slightly different]) and the line of succession. Open to opinions on the LoS if you think there's something wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mindy G
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Mold the chaos into something beautiful
mbmbmbmbmb
3 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Loke
Canada
Richmond
British Columbia
flag msg tools
BUT MY DREAMS THEY AREN'T AS EMPTY
mbmbmbmbmb
Including players on colonial one and Pegasus?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark L
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. You're a 6, act like one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Loke
Canada
Richmond
British Columbia
flag msg tools
BUT MY DREAMS THEY AREN'T AS EMPTY
mbmbmbmbmb
markino wrote:
Yes. You're a 6, act like one.


OK, I need a brilliant scientist to seduce. *Craigslist personals*
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mindy G
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Mold the chaos into something beautiful
mbmbmbmbmb
*checks credentials*... damn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mindy G
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Mold the chaos into something beautiful
mbmbmbmbmb
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Loke
Canada
Richmond
British Columbia
flag msg tools
BUT MY DREAMS THEY AREN'T AS EMPTY
mbmbmbmbmb
Razor: Whenever the President or the Admiral targets you with an "Executive Order" skill card, you may discard a skill card to move and then take two Actions.

So you can choose to use the XO as written? If yes, how about

Whenever the President or the Admiral targets you with an "Executive Order" Skill Card, you may discard a Skill Card. If you do, you may move and then take 2 actions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark L
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"Whenever the President or the Admiral targets you with an "Executive Order" Skill Card, you may instead discard a Skill Card to move and then take 2 actions." seems like the best wording, just to make it 100% clear that you don't get to Razor AND then do the XO normally. (Although anyone who thinks this should be shot.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Loke
Canada
Richmond
British Columbia
flag msg tools
BUT MY DREAMS THEY AREN'T AS EMPTY
mbmbmbmbmb
6-PP. The wording implies they can still play interrupts. Is this correct?

Also, can they use Character abilities? If no to both, I'd suggest, "They may not affect the skill check in any way"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Loke
Canada
Richmond
British Columbia
flag msg tools
BUT MY DREAMS THEY AREN'T AS EMPTY
mbmbmbmbmb
markino wrote:
(Although anyone who thinks this should be shot.)


Loopholes. People will always find a way to bypass the rules. *Ahem-front-loaded-contracts-in-the-NHL*.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Loke
Canada
Richmond
British Columbia
flag msg tools
BUT MY DREAMS THEY AREN'T AS EMPTY
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, dibs on making the Kendra card! I am OK with looking at her picture for extended periods of time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mindy G
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Mold the chaos into something beautiful
mbmbmbmbmb
schmloof wrote:
6-PP. The wording implies they can still play interrupts. Is this correct?

Also, can they use Character abilities? If no to both, I'd suggest, "They may not affect the skill check in any way"


Hey! No rewrites after I've made the cards! BOOOOOO as you would say.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark L
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
schmloof wrote:
6-PP. The wording implies they can still play interrupts. Is this correct?

Also, can they use Character abilities? If no to both, I'd suggest, "They may not affect the skill check in any way"

This is correct. PP does however still come before other interrupts (like the unmodified version), so a play of PP (in PBF) would return all interrupts/Arbitrator/Chief of Staff back to the respective player.
schmloof wrote:
markino wrote:
(Although anyone who thinks this should be shot.)


Loopholes. People will always find a way to bypass the rules. *Ahem-front-loaded-contracts-in-the-NHL*.

Reminds me of the WotR 2nd Edition FAQ, where they had to clarify that "Heroic Death" had to eliminate a Free Peoples Leader. Sigh.

Anyway:
1. Draw Crisis Card, taking into account Roslin's "Religious Visions"
2. Read Crisis Card
3. Starbuck’s "Secret Destiny"
4. Baltar’s "Delusional Intuition"
5. Current Player Chooses, taking into account Tory's "Amoral"
6. Helo’s "Moral Compass"
7. Boomer’s "Mysterious Intuition"
8. Political Prowess
9. Kendra's "At Any Cost"
10. Dee's "Fast Learner", Chief of Staff, Arbitrator, Cylon Hatred, Friends in Low Places, Investigative Committee, Scientific Research, and/or one reckless interrupt (Support the People, At Any Cost, Guts & Initiative, Jury Rigged)
11. Destiny
12. All players play skill cards into the check, in player order, starting left of the current player (Probation may be triggered by the President)
13. Tigh’s "Blind Devotion"
14. Shuffle Cards
15. Reveal Cards
16. Six’s "Human Delusion"
17. Cally’s "Quick Fix"
18. Red Tape, Trust Instincts, Protect the Fleet, Broadcast Location, By Your Command, Special Destiny (order decided by current player)
19. Trigger Consequences
20. Total Strength, taking into account Establish Network
21. Declare Emergency
22. Determine and Process Outcome, taking into account Iron Will
23. Adama’s "Command Authority"
24. Discard Cards
25. Activate Cylon Ships
26. Process FTL Icon
27. Discard Crisis Card
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Loke
Canada
Richmond
British Columbia
flag msg tools
BUT MY DREAMS THEY AREN'T AS EMPTY
mbmbmbmbmb



Kendra, if you prefer that. Also, it's "two or fewer cards". All those supermarket express lanes that say "10 items or less" are WRONG. The only time I've seen it grammatically accurate was at Choices, an organic place.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mooseared Ferenczy
United States
Athens
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmb
markino wrote:
"Whenever the President or the Admiral targets you with an "Executive Order" Skill Card, you may instead discard a Skill Card to move and then take 2 actions." seems like the best wording, just to make it 100% clear that you don't get to Razor AND then do the XO normally. (Although anyone who thinks this should be shot.)

You don't want people misinterpreting your cards? Make the language clear what you are saying.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark L
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Chief needs a rewording, as right now it's unclear whether you go to Sickbay if the location you are in is hit. (The idea is yes, by the way.) Suggestions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mindy G
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Mold the chaos into something beautiful
mbmbmbmbmb
markino wrote:
schmloof wrote:
6-PP. The wording implies they can still play interrupts. Is this correct?

Also, can they use Character abilities? If no to both, I'd suggest, "They may not affect the skill check in any way"

This is correct. PP does however still come before other interrupts (like the unmodified version), so a play of PP (in PBF) would return all interrupts/Arbitrator/Chief of Staff back to the respective player.



Plain english for me please, because my brain isn't going to work tonight. Are you rewording this or not? if so to what Daniel said?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Loke
Canada
Richmond
British Columbia
flag msg tools
BUT MY DREAMS THEY AREN'T AS EMPTY
mbmbmbmbmb
"Whenever a location (other than yours/except for your current location/etc) is damaged..."?

Also, I asked this before, but I forgot. Does he have to pay movement costs? If not, you should probably note that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mindy G
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Mold the chaos into something beautiful
mbmbmbmbmb
He said no.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
[1]  Prev «  1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5  Next »  [10] | 
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.