$10.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Shadow Hunters» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hermit card 'give equipment card' OR get one damage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pee di Moor
Netherlands
Rotterdam
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Suppose I give the Hermit card saying if you are X give an equipment card OR take one damage,
and the receiver is X AND has no equipment card,

is the receiver allowed, to say 'I have to give you an equipment card, but I have none?

Or does he have no choice and takes the 1 damage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lisa Bjornseth
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
If the receiver has no equipment and meets the condition, he must take one damage instead.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler DeLisle
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is the card I always have issues with...

Is the receiver required to give you an equipment first, if possible? Or can he choose to not give up an equipment to instead take 1 damage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We have played that if you have an equipment card, you can still pick the damage. You still get the knowledge you intended from the card, and a bonus (either the equipment or deal damage). There does not seem to be any deeper meaning with the OR. The other intent would probably have been written something like: 'Give equipment card if you can, otherwise take 1 damage'.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.