I've recently acquired a copy of star trek expiditions, and having looked through the components and discovered the print quality (not to mention the missing star date card) I wanted to check if anyone could check a card for me.
The captains log suplemental card "Lab accident" has a politics modifier depending on the value you succeed by. The top one looks like politics +3 and the bottom one looks like politics +2.
I wanted to find out if anyone else could confirm/correct that for me
I also had a problem with the presedents wife, but the FAQ I found on BGG shows that thats a -3 politics, but I couldn't find any reference to the lab accident on that or the BGG forums.