Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

String Railway» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring query rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Berger
United Kingdom
Bristol
Bristol
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quoting the Asmodee rule book on scoring - "each new station reached by the string scores +x VP" (italics mine).
So...

A) Do you score the station your string originated from as well as the one you've just placed? I'm guessing not.
B) Do you score any of your own stations you revisit with your new string on your way to the station you've just placed? Again, I'm guessing not.
C) Do you score other people's stations you cross? I'm guessing yes, assuming you aren't already connected to this station.

So my reading of the rules is that you only score a station when you first connect to it, whether it's the station you've just placed, or someone else's you're passing through (the exception being the marshalling yard, which you score each time you connect to). Have I got it right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
Helsinki
Uusimaa
flag msg tools
mb
arnodestang wrote:
Have I got it right?

Pretty much. Or: Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Berger
United Kingdom
Bristol
Bristol
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, that's good to know. So "new" doesn't mean station just placed, it means new to you (excepting the marshalling yard). That would be useful to have in the rules I think, 'twas a bit ambiguous.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.