$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Playing extra actions and minions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Weston Ferguson
United States
Everett
Washington
flag msg tools
When a card says to play an extra action or minion do they have to be of the same type? For example if your playing zombie pirates can you use a zombie card that says play an extra minion to play a pirate minion?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Robert Yu
Philippines
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can play any other type of minion UNLESS the card specifies you have to play a specific minion type...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Rowland
United States
Mobile
Alabama
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Epic PvP on Kickstarter!
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes he's right, extra minion means any extra minion.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Game Guy
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
I have a separate question: If an action allows you to play an "extra minion," can you play the action first, play the "extra" minion and then play your regular minion? The context is this- I played the action card (cannot remember its name) which says you can play an extra minion on a base where you have no minions with the thought of playing two straight minions on the same base. I was told by another player that I had to play my regular minion first, meaning the extra minion had to go on another base. I surrendered my side of the argument, but was I right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Bolme
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
You can do them in any order.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victor Aldridge
United States
Terre Haute
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Think of it similar to Dominion. You start the turn with:
1 Minion
1 Action


That card effectively says:
+1 Minion (Must be played on a base where you do not have a Minion)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Game Guy
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks for the replies!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin C.
United States
Bethlehem
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick follow up to this:

How many "extra" minions can I play on a turn?

Let's say I have Tenacious Z in the graveyard, and I play an action that lets me play an extra minion. Plus, the minion I play for turn has a power that lets me play an extra minion.

Can I play four total minions or am I capped at one "extra" per turn?

Thanks,

Kevin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Robert Yu
Philippines
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
natsean wrote:
Quick follow up to this:

How many "extra" minions can I play on a turn?

Let's say I have Tenacious Z in the graveyard, and I play an action that lets me play an extra minion. Plus, the minion I play for turn has a power that lets me play an extra minion.

Can I play four total minions or am I capped at one "extra" per turn?

Thanks,

Kevin


Nope as long as the cards say you can, you can play as much extras as possible. This is what makes Robots powerful.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.