Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring: Battles of the Third Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Army Unit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr. Kickerz
Canada
Alberta
flag msg tools
mb
I am experiencing a little confusion with the term "Army Unit". So far, we have been playing in such a way that, Leaders, Nazgul, Minions and Companions count as Army Units.

The rule book refers to these character in the presence of an army being part of that army.

The stacking limit only refers to army units. As far as I can find, there is no definition as to what falls into "army unit". Any guidance, as always is very much appreciated.

At times, it just feels that Leaders and and Minions and Companions just are not powerful enough to replace another Elite with them.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arek
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Only regulars and elites are units (red and blue).
Leaders and Companions are not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.