GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 127.62
47.6% of Goal | left
Beam Up text: "Return a minion to its owner's hand"
Can this return to me an alien from my discard pile? It doesn't specify "from a base" in the text. So can I, say, return an invader from my discard pile to my hand?
The rules about "Return" say: "This means that a card goes back where it came from. When a card returns from a base, discard attachments on that card." It doesn't seem to say I can't return a card from my discard pile, right?
Look at it from a thematic point of view, cause the factions seem to base their abilities on them.
Zombies allows undead to come crawling from the grave all the time. So of course they'll be able to have actions and abilities that helps bring them back.
Martians on the other hand, likes to screw with the other side and perhaps your own for different purpose.
So Beam Me Up will refer to those already on the base, but doesn't matter which minions.
Does that make any sense? Cause I think you're just taking that rule text too literally rather applying themes to the text.
Dunno if I am making any sense
Beam Up is from a base. One of the Zombie cards (I forget which) lets you pull from the discard.
- Last edited Sat Oct 20, 2012 2:07 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Sat Oct 20, 2012 2:07 pm
It should be from a base although I admit it could be more clearly written. In your interpretation it could maybe also be from the deck? I think it should say "a minion in play" instead.