Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Macao» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crane Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Derek Glenn
United States
Berea
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For the card Crane, does it only work for one activated card a turn or do i get the discount for each card i activate in a turn once i use the crane?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Alexopoulos
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dgdylan345 wrote:
For the card Crane, does it only work for one activated card a turn or do i get the discount for each card i activate in a turn once i use the crane?


It can only be used once per turn. See section 3.6 - Use Cards in the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Jones
United States
Wilsonville
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is actually debatable:

http://boardgamegeek.com/article/4634768#4634768

The original German card has the word "each" in the text, meaning it could be used more than once per round. This word was not translated onto the English version of the card. So it depends on if you want to use the (poorly) translated cards or if you want to play it the way it was originally designed. Mik (as in, Mik's Tavern) was one of the primary playtesters for the game, so many people consider the post to be canon.

(edits to correct link)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.