Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Formula D» Forums » Rules

Subject: Passing in Corners rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Oreglia
United States
Lincoln
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Concerning the corners, the rulebook states that "The arrows indicate the only authorized routes cars may follow, before and in the corners." Is there ever an exception to this rule, for example, when trying to pass a car and the only route available to pass would violate the arrows?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Teverbaugh
United States
Anderson
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you must follow the arrows and brake as needed.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rickert wrote:
No, you must follow the arrows and brake as needed.


Or crash as needed
6 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gastel Etswane
Canada
Peterborough
Ontario
flag msg tools
mb
Can you use the drafting bonus of 3 squares, if the arrows allow you to pull to the side?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niels Kjær
Denmark
Malling
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Gastel wrote:
Can you use the drafting bonus of 3 squares, if the arrows allow you to pull to the side?

Yes.

You can also use it even if the arrows do not allow you to pull to one side, although that would cost you three brakes and leave you in the same spot - favourite suggestion among players in my group
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.