Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Arena: Roma II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Maecenas rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yannick Thibodeau
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
Let's say I have a forum on the "4". My opponent block the forum with Praetorianus for the next turn, but I have a dice roll that could use Maecenas... Can I do a forum action by paying it's cost? Or by blocking the "4", it also blocks any cards that could be played as a forum?

Thanks!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Thibodeau
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From a strict reading of the rules, Praetorianus blocks the dice disk (not the card under) and the Maecenas allows to activate a card (not a dice disk).

Therefore, my guess is you can activate your forum by paying its cost.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.