Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Microbot Guard rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan G
United States
Clovis
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Microbot Guard, Minion, Power 1, "Destroy a minion on this base with power less than the number of minions you have here."

Am I correct in assuming that because this dose not say "may" that if I play this on a base where only my minions are present that I must destroy one of them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Beiter
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say it will destroy your own minions. The rule book says it is only may if the card says "may". And it mentions in the back that you must follow the ability, even if it is bad for you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you must use its ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.