$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Proper use of a discarded card as an "extra" minion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alan Kingsley
United States
Cheshire
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just looking for a little clarification on this. Tenacious Z's card text (for example) states "Special: During your turn you may play this card from your discard pile as an extra minion. You may only use the ability of one Tenacious Z each turn."

In my mind, this could mean:

1) I have the ability to pull a Tenacious Z card out of my discard pile and put him in play every turn.

OR

2) I have the ability to pull a Tenacious Z card out of my discard pile and put him in play whenever a card (such as the Microbot Reclaimer) allows me to play an extra minion.

Which of these is the correct reading?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Copac
United States
Hudson
OH
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My group has always played it as 1, treating it as a free extra minion.
5 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Robert Yu
Philippines
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
copax wrote:
My group has always played it as 1, treating it as a free extra minion.


Also my interpretation..
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew
United States
Floresville
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Definitely 1. If it were 2, it would say something to the effect of playing it from discard instead of playing an extra minion (I believe).
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Grazier
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
Check out my boardgame demoing website! www.geek-craft.com
badge
Near northeast Ohio? Come to one of my game nights! www.geek-craft.com
mbmbmbmbmb
It would be 1, but something important to note is you can only do this with one Tenacious Z each turn. If you have 2 or more in your discard, you can only use the Special on one of them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.