$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeon Fighter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using=Carrying Objects? - Character Equipment Icons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cliff
United States
Western Great Lakes - Owashtinong Aajigaaning
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say you can't carry items if you don't have the icon, but would Torm/fighter (3 weapon symbols) still be able to use a healing potion and not just carry it into the next room? Or are people playing carrying as use as well?

Tx!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Dunford
Canada
Kemptville
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
aboveriver wrote:
The rules say you can't carry items if you don't have the icon, but would Torm/fighter (3 weapon symbols) still be able to use a healing potion and not just carry it into the next room? Or are people playing carrying as use as well?

Tx!


I remember reading somewhere (FAQ? Updated rule book?) that you have to equip an item to use it. Someone in your party must have an empty potion slot. Then that character can use the potion on Torm. If there isn't an empty slot, you'll have to use or discard an item first.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.