$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Pillars of the Earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bishop's protection rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Giuseppe Salvio
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I have a worker to gain protection by Bishop but the event is positive with a benefit for all the players, like receiving gold coins or extra resource, do I exploit both the shared benefit and the possibility to take one resource from the market, as when I renounce to protect myself by negative event?
thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
...sure...
Netherlands
Rijen
Noord Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you´ll get both benefits.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cuitláhuac Del Valle Espinosa
Mexico
flag msg tools
That was a big question we had when a friend and I first played this. It's too good to be true but there are some moments in life that are Two benefits!!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geordie Kermit
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yeah...it's because you get to take the exemption or the resource. You wouldnt want to be exempt to the good event....so you take a resource. The way I read it is you could also have the resource if it is a bad event....but suffer the bad event like everyone else
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.