$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Silent War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wolf Pack Withdraws? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tyrone Newby
Canada
Tupperville
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a player pull his wolf pack from combat before every sub has attacked? ....I'am I right that you roll for each sub for endurce.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrzej Fiett
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
[24.5] states: "Wolfpacks conduct combat with all the wolfpack members on the Combat Display" (emphasis added). So in step a. of procedure described in [24.53] you assign all wolfpack's subs (or all available subs from Barrier Pack - [24.32]) to columns and each sub attacks individually. According to [14.1], for each sub you must reveal required number of Japanese units [14.12] and draw TDC markers [14.13]. If Diligent Escort damages submarine (randomly chosen - [24.51]), player may choose to withdraw sub [14.12, second bullet]. If sub can't make successful attack, player may also withdraw it [14.16 A].

In both cases sub is only withdrawn from current combat, not from wolfpack (per analogiam to [24.32] and [24.55]) unless it is forced to RTB.

Some Combat Events may also force sub to withdraw form combat or even from wolfpack.

Although we resolve wolfpack sub's attacks individually, we must remember this is coordinated attack and all subs attack simultaneously. It gives them benefit in the form of ASW factor's distribution.

Every wolfpack's member must make its endurance check individually (I can't find the rule, but it's rather obvious to me).
1 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.