Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Battle for Hill 218» Forums » Rules

Subject: Home Base rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Janssen
United States
Lake Zurich
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Does the first card you play have to be at your home base?

2) If the unit on your home base is destroyed, does that break the supply line until it is replaced?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Taylor
United States
under surveillance
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Since you can only place units where they will be in supply and a unit needs to be in your home base in order to provide supply, the answer is yes (exception: paratroops can be placed out of supply).

2) Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G W M
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Annie was a Bayesian....
mbmbmbmbmb
rdjanssen wrote:
1) Does the first card you play have to be at your home base?

2) If the unit on your home base is destroyed, does that break the supply line until it is replaced?


1. Yes, unless you are deploying a paratrooper.
2. Yes, remembering paratroopers are not subject to the same considerations as other units.

Hope that helps.

GM
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Ellis
United States
Brookline
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Just confirming what's already been said. A unit is considered supplied if and only if it is in its home base or can draw supply from a line of supplied units that extends to the base. This means that if the base is empty there's nowhere (other than the base) that a unit can be played with supply, which in turn means that Paratroopers are the only unit that can be played outside of home base when home base is empty. This also applies if a supply chain is broken up by destroying a unit in the chain; other units may become unsupplied, and unless that chain (or another one) is re-established you can't use those unsupplied units to enable new deployments.

I'd also point out that if your opponent has a unit in play you can use an Air Strike as your play rather than playing a unit.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.