$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Battles of Westeros: Brotherhood Without Banners» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attack dice for Longbowmen and Outlaws rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christoph Breitkopf
Germany
Hannover
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the German version, these unit's cards don't have the number of dice printed on them. (The Knights do).

As they are treated as blue rank, it's certainly 3 dice, but is there a "no valor" symbol on the Longbowmen's card? In the rules pdf, these areas are overlayed by the unit figure, unfortunately.

(Btw, how did I play three scenarios with this expansion and never noted this before?)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In Spanish version, only "blue" rank line appears in each unit reference card but dice rolled are shown normally.
About Longbowmen, they cause damage on valor symbols (except to cavalry).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph Breitkopf
Germany
Hannover
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! So we probably played that wrong. No harm done as I still won that session. Looking forward to use them again in scenario 26.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Dreske
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Didnt we play with them hitting on valor?
I recall complaining about it...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph Breitkopf
Germany
Hannover
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lannister4live wrote:
Didnt we play with them hitting on valor?
I recall complaining about it...

Oh, we did? I only recall you complaining about Run Down and me rolling two morale against Jaime. devil
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph Breitkopf
Germany
Hannover
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
argwinkle wrote:
In the German version, these unit's cards don't have the number of dice printed on them. (The Knights do).

... is there a "no valor" symbol on the Longbowmen's card? In the rules pdf, these areas are overlayed by the unit figure, unfortunately.

Would someone who has the English version look at his card please, or better yet, upload a picture? I still don't know if there's a "no Valor" symbol there or not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I can confirm in Spanish cards there isn't "no valor symbol" (not a double negative )on them.
Plus, Longbowmen description / flavor text in rulebook states: "Their superior bows also allow them to hit more often than regular archers and extend their range.
2 
 Thumb up
5.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Randolph
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
argwinkle wrote:
argwinkle wrote:
In the German version, these unit's cards don't have the number of dice printed on them. (The Knights do).

... is there a "no valor" symbol on the Longbowmen's card? In the rules pdf, these areas are overlayed by the unit figure, unfortunately.

Would someone who has the English version look at his card please, or better yet, upload a picture? I still don't know if there's a "no Valor" symbol there or not.


Brotherhood Without Banners

Unit Card for: Lightning Lord's Longbowmen

There is NO icon present near the "Ranged" unit type symbol indicating "No Valor Hits" on the English language version of this unit card in my possession.

Conclusion: it would appear that this particular Ranged Type unit does indeed hit on "Valor" [fist] die roll results.
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.